Football NewsSouth Sudan

U-20 Coach Announces 44 Man’s Provisional Squad for AFCON CECAFA Regional Tournament

Coach Simon James while Speaking to BeIN Sport Reporter at Juba Stadium.

The South Sudan National U-20 team head Coach Mr. Simon James Yor has on Thursday announced a 44 man’s provisional squad ahead of the 2020 AFCON Council of East and Central Africa Football Association (CECAFA) Championship preparation.

The list consists of home based players with 7 of the players coming from the Future Stars Football Academy (FSFA). 3 of 44 are from Uganda, 2 from Sudan while the  rest are from clubs and Academies within Juba. 

Coach Simon also included City F.C. Dubai attacking midfielder Jones Thiep Kiir among the 42 players provisionally summoned into the South Sudan U-20 CECAFA competition. Jones previously played for Kampala Kids League in 2013, KCCA U-17 team in 2015, and Heriot Wyatt University FC in Dubai.

According to the head coach, the team is expected to kick off a non- non-residential training on Saturday 24th October, 2020 at Buluk Training Center. The is expected to be trimmed after a 5 days training period. 

The list will be boosted by yet to be named professional players who are playing their trade in Uganda and Kenya Premier Leagues and competitions, therefore it should not a shock if few will be picked from the provisional squad according to sources within the technical team. 

South Sudan is expected to take part in this year’s Council of East and Central Africa Football Association (CECAFA) scheduled for 22nd/11/2020 to 06th/12/2020 at the Tanzania Administrative City of Dar es Salaam.

It should be noted that SSFA did appoint Bilal Flex Komoyange as the head Coach for the U-20 but he turned down the opportunity for personal reasons and improper coordination towards his appointment, prompting SSFA to recall Simon James Yor to take over the team he took last year during this year’s competition.

James’s technical team will consist of South Korean Lim Hung as the General Coach, Nichola Orat as the fitness coach, Charles Sebit Gisai as the goalkeeping Coach, Bensesio Charles as the team Manager and Deng Malik as team Kit Manager.

List of the U-20 Summoned Players

Goal Keepers: Simon Pitia Justin –GK-Future Stars FA, Nelson Tombe-GK-Bojor FC, Oton Simon Bol-Al-Marriekh FC

Defenders: Nelson Thomas Gabriel-Atlabara FC, Samuel Taban Matis- Future Stars FA, Daniel Bosso Benjamin- Future Stars FA, Dend Deng Chan-Rainbow FC, James Isaac Eliuda-Future Stars FA, Baya Samuel –Talanga FC, Benjamin Laku Lotetek- Jamus FC, Wilson Tito Modi-Munuki FC, Morris Paul Okoko-Al-Marriekh FC, Isaac William-AL-Nsour FC, Dominic James Arkangelo-Kator FC, 

Midfielders: Ramadan Mohamad Dasain-Al-Hilal FC, Ahmed Hessine Mahjob – Uganda, Angelo Wani -Uganda, Ronald Moubark Bona -Nasir FC, Vitale Paulino Domino-F. Kator Player, Nelson Victor Elia -Munuki FC, LO Wani Felix Wani-St Peter’s FC, Omer Luate Micheal-MF-Al-Amarat FC, James Kenneth -Young Stars FC, Esam Kenneth Joseph-Simba FC, Jones Thiep Kiir Gal-Dubai FC, Sarafino Nickson-Marriekh FC, John Alligho Wani- AL-Nsour FC, Tony Francis Clement-Malakia FC, Joseph Loro Marko-Munuki FC, Robit Toungon – Kator, 

Strikers: Ebon Malish Ezibon-STR-Jamus FC, Serjo Alwar Paul-Nasir FC, Zahr Adam Bilal, AL-Nsour FC, Peter Anthony Oyik- Nasir FC, Wol Zendo-Future Stars FC, Raymon Scopas Lukaka-Kator FC, George Augustino Ladu-Nasri FC, Okumo Recheton Ambrose-Uganda, Oman Mobil Agog- Al-Malakia FC, Ramdan Charles Wilison -Gudele FC, Redento Paulino-Kator FC, Joseph Malish Manase-Young FC, Nelson Mandela Rufes- St Bakita FC, Emmanuel Chol Matur Majuk – Al Merriekh Juba FC

Hits: 95

share on Facebookshare on Twitter

Leave a Response

error: Content is protected !!