AFCON 2021 QUALIFIERSAfrican SportsSouth Sudan

SSFA Sets Match Program As South Sudan Hosts Uganda In Day 4 Of Group B 2021 AFCON Qualifiers In Nairobi

John Anthony Lauro while giving a press briefing at SSFA Head Office at Rock City

The South Sudan Football Association (SSFA) through the office of the Secretary General Mr Anthony John Lauro has on Friday 13th November, 2020 released a match program ahead of the South Sudan and Uganda Total Africa Cup of Nations 2021 group B day 4 game in Nairobi. 

Players during training at Buluk Training Center Photo SSFA Media Team

As per the Match Program AFCON 2021 for South Sudan versus Uganda, Bright Stars are to arrive in Nairobi Kenya on 13th November 2020 and will be accommodated at West Breeze Hotel. 

The Bright Stars will also start official training for the match on Saturday, 10:00am at Nyayo Stadium. 

South Sudan counterparts the Uganda Cranes will arrive on Saturday 14th November 2020 aboard Uganda Airlines UR 202 at 11:15am and will be lodged at Tamarind Hotel.

The Cranes will officially begin their training on Saturday 14th November, 2020 at 4:00PM at Nyayo National Stadium. 

According to the program set seen by this website, the coordination meeting between the two teams and other match stakeholders will be held on Sunday 15th November 2020, at 2:00PM at Nyayo National Stadium and the match will be on Monday 16th November, 2020 4:00PM.

The day 4 of the Total Africa Cup of Nations 2021 qualifiers game will be officiated by Djindo Houngnandande from Benin, assisted by Gbèmassiandan Narcisse Kouton from Benin and Eric Ulrich Ayimavo from Benin. The Match Fourth Official is Adissa Abdul Ligali also from Benin, the Match Commissioner will be Amir Abdi Hassan from Somalia and Allan Chikani Khakame, the Security officer from Kenya. All the Match Officials are accomondated at Nairobi Safari Club Hotel. 

Referees during a match day.

South Sudan chose to host their home game in Kenya because of the absence of a ready stadium to host international games, since Juba National Stadium is still undergoing major renovations. 

The Bright Stars lost 1-0 in their 3rd group B qualifying match to Uganda on Thursday 12th November 2020, substitute Halid LwaLirwa scored the lone goal through a header in the 85th minute of the game. 

The game at Nyayo National Stadium which will likely see many changes into the starting eleven, is the final determinant game for Besong and his troops if indeed they can still put more pressure into the group. 

South Sudan’s contingent:


The South Sudan National Team posing for a group photo at St Mary Stadium Kitende.

Goalkeepers: Majak Maling Mawith (Melbourne City FC, Australia), Nasir Haidar Ishka (Gudele FC Juba, South Sudan), John Ramadan Mayik (Malakia FC, South Sudan)

Defenders: Godfrey Nyeko Okello (Altona City Soccer, Australia), John Koul Chol (Kariobangi Sharks, Kenya), Peter Maker Manyang (Amarat United, South Sudan), Abdelkarim Mutwakil Abaker (Atlabara Juba, South Sudan), Bak Majok Mathiang (Amarat United, South Sudan), Rahan Angier Malong (Munuki Juba, South Sudan), David Omot Sebit (Al Merrikh Juba, South Sudan)

Midfielders: Daniel Chok Dau (Vysocina, Czech Republic), Manyumow Achol (Kingston, New Zealand), Jackson Morgan Obede (Perth, Australia),  Ivan Wani Adebo (Busoga United, Uganda), Musa Abdallad Asad (AFC Leopards, Kenya), Dominic Abui Pretino (Al Khartoum, Sudan), Emmanuel Thomas Lumeri (Amarat United, South Sudan), Stephen Pawaar Lony (Munuki Juba, South Sudan),  Dominic Angelo Korenelio (Munuki Juba, South Sudan)

Forwards: Denis Yongule Daluri (Eastern Lions, Australia), Tito Okello Odong (Gor Mahia, Kenya), Makueth Wol Akeen (Mbarara City, Uganda), David Majak Chan (Tusker, Kenya),  Aluk Akech Mabior (Alamal Atbara, Sudan), Jose Kuch Nyuar (Amarat United, South Sudan), Kenyok Wal Athiu (Unattached)

Technical Team/ Officials:

The South Sudan Technical Team headed by Ashu Cyprian Besong (L)

Head coach: Cyprian Besong Ashu

Assistant coach: James Ezekiel Ismalia Milla

Fitness coach: Narcisse Tinkeu Nguimgou

Team Doctor: Theban Kwacakwan Ajalong Nyakwan

Equipment Manager: Juma Jenaro Akono Yuma

Head Of Delegation (HoD): Mr. George Kosti 


1000Hrs – Security Sweep & Deployment  

1400Hrs – Teams & Match Officials Depart from Hotel  

1430Hrs – Latest arrival of Teams at the Match venue  

1435Hrs – Checking to be done by Fourth Official  

1510Hrs – Start Warm Up  

1540Hrs – End Warm Up  

1542Hrs – Alignment of Flag Bearers at the Tunnel  

1545Hrs – Teams arrive at the Final regrouping position 

1550Hrs – Flag bearers followed by the Match officials and Teams enter the field of play 

1553Hrs – Teams line up in front of the VVIP Tribune for National Anthems, Team Photos & Coin Toss  

1600Hrs – Match Kick Off  

1645Hrs – Halftime  

1800Hrs – Match Ends


Center Referee – Djindo Louis HOUNGNANDANDE (Benin)

Assistant Referee 1 Gbèmassiandan Narcisse KOUTON (Benin) 

Assistant Referee 2 – Eric Ulrich AYIMAVO (Benin) 

Fourth Official – Adissa Abdul LIGALI (Benin) 

Match Commissioner – Amir Abdi HASSAN (Somalia) 

Security Officer – Allan Chikani KHAKAME (Kenya)

Hits: 125

share on Facebookshare on Twitter

Leave a Response

error: Content is protected !!