CECAFA NewsSouth Sudan

AFCON U-20 Qualifiers (CECAFA Zone): Yor Names South Sudan U-20 Squad To Face Uganda U-20

South Sudan Vs Uganda – Sheikh Amri Abeid Stadium, Arusha (4 PM)

The South Sudan U-20 head coach James Simon Yor has named the starting XI against Uganda U-20 in the AFCON U-20 (CECAFA Zone) Qualifier.

Future Stars Football Academy goal stopper Simon Pitia Justine  starts between the posts with a four man defence of captain Dominic James Arkangelo, Wickier Dak Lam,  Rehan Angier with the Malakia FC Juba left back Oman Mobil AGOG deployed at the left defense side.

A compact midfield of two holding midfielders  Wayi Godfrey MUTO, William Gama EMMANUEL and Amarat United FC holding and attacking midfielder Omar Luate MICHAEL to man hold the centre. 

Yor selected Mathare United FC forwards Dani Lual GUMNOK, tasked to look for goals alongside Araka FC left footed wicker Taban Wijo WOJA, meanwhile VIpers SC right back will be deployed at the right flank Dhata Joseph STEPHEN

This match kicks off at 4 PM at the Sheikh Amri Abeid Stadium in Arusha city.

The centre referee is Saddam Houssein Mansour from Djibouti.

Somalia’s Abdi Mohamed Nour and Liban Abdourazak Ahmed from Djibouti are the first and second assistant referees respectively.

South Sudan U-20 Starting Eleven 

Simon Pitia Justine [GK], Dominic James Arkangelo [C], Wickier Dak Lam, Rehan Angier, Oman Mobil AGOG, Wayi Godfrey MUTO, William Gama EMMANUEL, Omar Luate MICHAEL, Taban Wijo WOJA, Dhata Joseph STEPHEN, Dani Lual GUMNOK

Match Officials:

  • Centre Referee: Saddam Houssein Mansour (Djibouti)
  • Assistant Referee 1: Abdi Mohamed Nour (Somalia)
  • Assistant Referee 2: Liban Abdourazak Ahmed (Djibouti)
  • Fourth Official: Ahmed Hassan Hussein Ahmed (Somalia)
  • Commissioner: Omar Mohamoud Nor (Somalia)
  • Referee Assessor: Leslie Leonard Liunda (Tanzania)
  • General Coordinator: Baraka Kizuguto (Tanzania)
  • Technical Study Group: Tewodros Franco Karoni (Ethiopia)
  • Media Officer: Ramadhani Kibuga (Burundi)
  • Security Officer: Hashim Abdallah (Tanzania)
  • Assistant General Coordinator: Yacoub Ali Elmi (Djibouti)

Hits: 93

share on Facebookshare on Twitter

Leave a Response

error: Content is protected !!